Who’s New and Hot in the Sound Waves?

So I just released my favorite albums from 2016. These next few bands I’m going to list have released singles or EPs this last year. But they are so new and none of them have released they’re full length debut album yet. Next year they will catch the world by storm and I would like to show them to you now so you can say you’ve like them before your friends find them first. LOL. I hope you love them and let me know what you think!

The Regrettes

regrettes_store_1330x528

So I just saw them open up for Sleigh Bells in Santa Ana. Never heard of them before so I didn’t know what to expect. The stage was set up like a high school dance with balloons, streamers, etc. They walked out and within the first ten seconds I was hooked. They sounded so simple yet like they’ve been playing for 10 years already. And I believe they are still like 17 years old. The singer blew me away. She’s beautiful, sassy, and has an amazing singing voice. Kind of reminds me of Pretenders a little bit. Anyways they are signed to Warner Brothers and are releasing their debut in January. I can’t wait to listen to the whole. There’s four digital singles available to listen to. And there was also a 7inch vinyl released on Record Store Day Black Friday. So if they blow you away like they did me, you should spend a little extra cash to find that thing. It so awesome. Look out for these younglings. KROQ would be a fool to not play this band every hour on the hour. They’re sound is so fun and retro.

cydyrt4uuaewvlx 7 inch single from Black Friday

15350596_1208049829262452_5368268985551348426_nDebut album dropping on Jan. 13th. Feel your Feelings Fool!

 

 

As Lions

maxresdefault

Alright so the dude in the middle is the spawn of Bruce Dickinson of Iron Maiden. So you’re already know this is gonna be good. He was previously in a band called Rise to Remain. I got the chance to see them at Warped Tour a few years ago. The band was way more metalcore featuring screaming from our baby Austin Dickinson. This time around in As Lions he’s following daddy’s footsteps with soaring vocals backed up with a well rounded rock n roll group supporting his dreams to make his father proud. I was a little hesitant because I loved the screams in Rise to Remain and so far in the 4 tracks that has been released by As Lions, no such vocal style is present. But it grew on me and he sounds so much like poppa you can’t but help to fall in love with it. Their debut album drops on January 20th. If you’re a fan of Maiden then support the future of music. Grab the album. Fall in love. You will not regret it.

tumblr_static_cdtz9eoyip4o4044440csg44s

 

 

Bishop Briggs

candles

Two words. Holy Crap!! I just saw her perform at the KROQ Almost Acoustic Christmas last night. I’ve never heard of her before. I guess her single River is big on the radio right now which makes sense because I never listen to the radio. But holy crap she totally blew me away the 25 minute she was on stage. Jumping around and not missing one note vocally. Of course I had to look up all her songs right after the show. Yes the song River is super catchy but every one of her songs currently available are amazing. She’s soulful, funky, young, and is going to take over the world. I can’t wait for what the future holds for her. I was instantly in love with her and I know you will be too. To my research and knowledge there isn’t a set date for a debut album. But I know she released a special 12inch self-titled EP on Record Store Day Black Friday (which of course I called my record store and asked if they still had copy and they did so I drove straight over there and grabbed that thing).

418457742682-284RSD Black Friday Self-Titled EP

Leave a Reply

