Past Death

My actions full of taunting

And oppression upon them

Drownin’

Drown them in question

 

Even the blind will find a way

My eyes seemed so clear

But my heart was too empty

Ask Him to forgive me

 

God’s great mystery

How will He work in me?

He was there at my last breath

That was my past death

 

Get through these hard times

I don’t need no one else

Get fightin’

Fight for your witness

 

You will find God

In a whole in the wall

That’s when it’ll hit you

His love will overwhelm you

 

God’s great mystery

How will He work in me?

He was there at my last breath

That was my past death

Leave a Reply

