Won Me

I’m too afraid to go to bed

Cause I can’t run away from what’s in my head

They say pain goes away in time

A lie that should be a crime

 

I’m too afraid to fall in love

Cause sin is the thing I can’t get rid of

That moment stuck in a picture frame

Our lives with never be the same

 

The silence tonight

Just lets me know

That I love you

So long ago, you had me at hello

 

I’m too afraid to let go

Cause I don’t want just anyone

You are my staple, my love

That night at the harbor, my soul you won

 

The silence tonight

Just lets me know

That I love you

So long ago, you won me at hello

 

Hear those Wedding bells?

Counting the days

One by one

 

I’m too afraid to fall in love

Cause sin is the thing I can’t get rid of

That moment stuck in a picture frame

Our lives with never be the same

 

The silence tonight

Just lets me know

That I love you

So long ago, you won me at hello

 

You won me at hello

Leave a Reply

