Fake Face

Force myself out of bed

Same old voices in my head

Can I get back into my dream?

I can’t bear to hear your scream

 

Put on my fake face

It’s a walk, don’t make it a race

Head down to pray

My mind gone astray

 

Hang back up my face

Wickedness

Deceit

So what? I’m saved by grace!

 

Give me some breathing space

His love cannot be replaced

My escape He will provide

No longer will I need to hide

 

Fire in my heart like when I first had to decide

They failed to mention there are uneven strides

Please Father, let my vocal be heard

Let it not sound so dry and absurd

 

Hang back up my face

Wickedness

Deceit

So what? I’m saved by grace!

 

Signs so unattractive

A hate so hyperactive

That’s not my desire, my attire

I just want to lift Him higher (Glory forever)

 

Put on my fake face

It’s a walk, don’t make it a race

Head down to pray

My mind gone astray

 

Hang up my face

Its ok, I’m saved by grace.

 

Leave a Reply

