Butterflies

My butterflies have died

Been dead since you’ve lied

Love is only in my dreams

Reality isn’t as bad as it seems

 

My dreams have kept me wide awake

My fear is the same as my mistake

Different kinds of noise

My veins start to ache

 

My butterflies have died

Been dead since you’ve cried

 

What’s with the sudden force?

We all must take this difficult course

I’m talking about this pain,

The whole world to gain

 

My butterflies have died

Been dead since you’ve lied

Love is only in my dreams

Reality isn’t as bad as it seems

 

Visuals nobody can see

This is for the better

God and I both agree

I’m not the one who died on a tree

 

My butterflies have died

Been dead since you’ve lied

Love is only in my dreams

Reality isn’t as bad as it seems

 

My butterflies have died

Been dead since you’ve lied

Love is only in my dreams

Reality isn’t as bad as it seems

 

It really isn’t.

Leave a Reply

