Let’s Rewind

Rewind the cassette tape

Watch love take shape

Dancing around the fire

Its time for those moves to retire

 

She’s a bit of a live wire

become my desire

healthy obsession

close to perfection

 

drop the needle

bright treacle

yet stained from the world

but not one ounce of evil

 

shes like heroin

she’s like heroin

oh how I love her so

 

standing still

yet my heart beats faster

one more thrill

she rushes through my veins

 

shes my heroin

she’s like heroin

oh how I love her so

 

She loves me

Love has no barcode

shes love me

yet love is just borrowed

 

shes like heroin

shes no longer here

shes like heroin

can we just disappear?

 

Leave a Reply

