Born Again

Forgive me father for I have sinned,

But I’m patiently waiting for my life to begin.

 

The death left me speechless

Caused from their childish foul play

I pray to my Jesus

And continue living my day

 

As I read this verse

My life has lifted off this curse

I let my King reign

And I become born again

 

I was planned for hell,

But found my way to heaven

I cant show, only tell

Unless they are in numbers of seven

 

Forgive me father for I have sinned

I can’t fly in this terrible wind

My innocence is gone

I pray theirs will live on

 

As I read this verse

My life has lifted of this curse

You must think I’m insane

But I have been born again

 

I pray for your forgiveness

Daily sin does not leave me blameless

Help me now and I will live for you

My future life is well past overdue

 

Forgive me father for I have sinned

But I’m patiently waiting for my life to begin

Will you help me through the terrain?

Help me so I can be born again.

Leave a Reply

