Missing Chapter

Long gone but always remembered

Not sure if that’s a good thing

Those days were numbered

What will those days bring?

 

Forgiveness unknown

He never saw me grow

Redemption unknown

His love I never got to know

 

Saint or sinner?

Does it really matter?

 

How could he have loved me?

He never got to know me.

Lord, I ask so I can see

Did he know that your love was free?

 

Question and curiosity

Did they ever fill his mind?

Escape velocity

God has left undefined

 

Saint or sinner?

Does it really matter?

Fall short of the missing chapter

 

How could he have loved me?

He never got to know me.

Lord, I ask so I can see

Did he know that your love was free?

 

I hope one day we will finally meet. RIP Grandpa.

3 thoughts on “Missing Chapter

Leave a Reply

